Oh My Garland…

24 Feb

Oh my garland, oh my garland

Oh my garland, hanging high

You are pretty, you are lovely

Oh my garland, hanging high!


I love garland.  All kinds of garlands.  I love strands of things– strands of lights, strands of garlands, strands of pearls.  Sometimes I just think about hanging garlands and strands of lights all over the rooms of my house.  I have refrained from doing so, however I do have a few here and there at all times.

Here are just a few of my favorite garlands.

This is a lovely strand of felted garland by The Big Brown House.

 

 

Look at these tissue paper pom garlands made by Party Poms.

 

 

I love Happy Birthday banners and cardboard so I instantly fell in love with this repurposed garland by Cardboard Sheek.

 

 

Oh my!  Oh my!  Look at this beauty–  hand crocheted Flower Dot garland by Anne Marie.

 

I hope you fell in love and clicked on over to one of these shops and supported these artist.  Or maybe you were inspired to think of a way to make some garland yourself.  Happy day to you!

4 Responses to “Oh My Garland…”

  1. Melissa Pennington February 24, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Isn’t it funny how pretty garlands can make your heart jump with happiness? Maybe I like them a little too much…..
    Thanks for posting these. How beautiful!

  2. Joanna Fuhrman February 24, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Your blog is so pretty. I love everything about it. It fits you just right. colorful, fun, clean…..Love you girlie.

  3. KCC! February 25, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    I have some crocheted garland on my fireplace! Love this post, especially the tissue paper pom pom garland!! **swoon**

  4. Jill Denton February 26, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    I loooooooooove garland, Melissa!

    Thanks, Jo, for your kind words.

    KCC, I need more crocheted little round and flower things from you! xoxo FOREVER (i’ll buy you some yarns)

Leave a Reply

