Oh My Pie!

27 Feb

Old Fashioned Fudge Pie


I love this pie.

I love it because it’s delicious and simple–  Simple to make that is, there’s nothing simple about it’s booming rich taste!  Wanna make your family happy, bake this for them.  Wanna make your neighbors love you more, bake this for them.  I just made my husband happy, because I baked it for him.  And later this week, I’ll make my friends at church happy, because I’m baking it for our potluck.  All you need are a few ingredients and about 35 minutes.

 

Let it set for about 10-15 minutes, then serve it warm with some vanilla ice cream.  And if you wanna get fancy, make some homemade hot fudge sauce and put a little bit of that on top.  Mmmmm!

2 Responses to “Oh My Pie!”

  1. kcc February 28, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    YUM! I’ve eaten this pie before, it’s sooo good!

  2. cvalentino February 28, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Oh yay! This looks quick and easy! I can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

