Simply Irresistible

2 Mar

Noel Denton

 

I mean, seriously, how could you not love this face!  Noel is aware of all this blogging I’ve been doing lately and she was a little hurt that she had not been featured in any of the post.  In a higher pitch voice and a fun tone, I reassured her that I had one in the works that was completely dedicated to her.   She wagged her tail!

For those of you that aren’t dog people, just stop reading now.  If you continue to read you’ll find yourself rolling your eyes.  But for those of you that are dog people, enjoy–  I know you’ll understand my every word.

I have had Noel for six years.  In those six years she and I have spent countless hours at home together.  She is always right by my side.  I mean always.  If I don’t close the bathroom door, she follows me in there.  I close the bathroom door.  When I have the dryer door open and I’m folding clothes, she  stands beside me and rests her head on the dryer door.  When I’m in the studio working, she has a spot in there where she lays and waits for me to drop anything so that she can eat it–  paper, paint, pencils, glitter, glue, markers and the other day some how it was a battery!  Of course, she always helps out in the kitchen, eating every crumb that falls whether it be ham, turkey, bread, cheese, onion, pickle, lettuce….Fuji Apples are her favorite!  Oh, and Ready Whip–  If she hears kwwwwooooooooooosh, she comes flying into the kitchen!

She’s really smart for a Cocker Spaniel.  She knows a lot of commands.  When we are home alone she is always on the look out and in protection mode.  When David gets home, she relaxes better because she senses his protection.  She teaches me a lot about the importance of routine, consistency, discipline and how to be calm assertive.  She makes me laugh so hard.  She keeps me company.  She’s faithful.  She’s forgiving.  She loves me unconditionally.

I could go on and on about her.  And for those of you that know her–  you know that she’s adorable and irresistible.  I’m so grateful God made her and that He found it fit for her to be in our home.

“Happiness is a warm dog.” -charles m. schulz

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


6 Responses to “Simply Irresistible”

  1. cvalentino March 2, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    We love Noel! I’m absolutely a dog person and totally agree that they bring so much routine and discipline to your life. If you’re dying sick in bed, the dog still has to go out to pee. If you’re in a bad mood and can’t imagine getting off the couch, there’s nothing like a cute doggy bringing a leash to get you up off your bum. I can’t wait to meet this little sweetie in person!

  2. misty March 2, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Noel has it made !!!

    and she’s the best..

    the best thing about dogs is they are always so
    HaPpY to see you..regardless. they are your #1 fan.

  3. KCC! March 2, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    I love my little Nono so much!

    • nacho March 8, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

      leon is cool, even if she barks at me all the time.

  4. Jill Denton March 8, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    Noel feels the love! woof woof

    Nacho, the barking would stop if you came over more often.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A to Z « Inside Out - October 15, 2011

    […] Thirty-one B. Bed size: Queen C. Chore that you dislike:  Dusting D. Dogs: Noel (read about her here) E. Essential start to your day: This doesn’t happen every day, but it’s so good when I […]

Leave a Reply

