Exciting News!

7 Mar

I have been invited to participate in the Norcross Art Fest in historic downtown Norcross, Georgia!  I am so pumped about this, y’all!

Norcross Art Fest by Splash Festivals

Friday afternoon I received email titled “Your great artwork” from Frances Schube, one of the founders of Splash Festivals, Inc.  <<insert uncontrollable heart racing>>  The email was an invitation to be a part of one of the two art festivals that is held yearly.  Their events are by invitation only participation, so needless to say I about fainted as I read her email.  THIS. ROCKED. MY. WORLD !

My number #1 fan and super supportive husband didn’t think twice before saying “YES, WE’RE GOING!”  So, I excitedly accepted the invitation and completed my registration and come October 1 and 2 we’ll be in Georgia and I’ll be surrounded by a 100+ other inspiring artist selling my work to the estimated 50,000 attendants .

For this I feel honor.  For this I did cry a little.  For this I know God caused to happen.  For this I am so grateful.

As the details for the 2011 event unfold, I’ll keep you up-to-date.  For now, I’m off to paint!

8 Responses to “Exciting News!”

  1. Angel March 8, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    AWESOME!!! I am so excited for you. May you have tons of inspiration and time to get plenty of work done for the show. Can’t wait to hear all about it and to see new work.

    My new Jill Denton artwork looks great on my bedroom wall. I love it so much. I see it first thing every morning. Luv ya.

    • Jill Denton March 8, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

      Thanks so much, Angel!
      I’m so glad you love your new art. That encourages me so much. xoxo!

  2. Katee Forbis March 8, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    OH WOW!!! Congratulations!!! So excited for you! When the hard work gets recognized, it’s a great feeling! Love you!

    • Jill Denton March 8, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

      Thanks, Katee! It does feel great and it was just the encouragement that I needed. woot woot!

  3. KCC! March 8, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    SO happy for you! Congrats again! : D

  4. candice March 9, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    I am so excited for you! That’s awesome!

  5. Jill Denton March 9, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    KCC & Candice, thanks so much! I feel the love!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Preparation & Provision « Inside Out - August 16, 2011

    […] few months ago I accepted an invitation to the Norcorss Art Festival this fall.  At that time it seemed so far away, but now with about six weeks ahead of me I am […]

Leave a Reply

