A new kind of family tree

9 Mar

I was approached by someone and was asked to create a painting that represented sisters.  Inspired by a painting that my sister gave me plus my love for painting trees I did this:

Trees are similar and of the same family, just like sisters.  However they are each unique and individual.  I painted the trees touching to represent the strong bond that these two sisters have.

One can be customized for you!  Get the details on that here or go contact me at JILLDENTONART@gmail.com

4 Responses to “A new kind of family tree”

  1. misty March 9, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    one of my favorite paintings you’ve done !! i love their names in the trunk & branches…. i am glad the
    print i gave you inspired you…

  2. KCC March 9, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    I LOVE this! New favorite.

  3. Carmen March 9, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    I love this! :)

  4. Jill Denton March 9, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    Thanks so much, y’all!

Leave a Reply

