Fresh Flowers

22 Apr

Buying fresh flowers doesn’t have to break the budget.  My local grocery store’s floral department usually has a good selection at good prices.  I usually get a couple of the $4 bundles, spending under $10!  I learned a long time ago that if you change your water every couple of days and snip off the bottom of the stems then your flowers will (most of the time) last a long time.  I just threw away some white daisies that I bought over three weeks ago!

Here’s what I bought this morning.

6 Responses to “Fresh Flowers”

  1. sarah miles April 22, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    The flowers and vases are so eye catching. Such a cute spring accent in a home! Did you get them at Kroger?

  2. Donna L. Hogue April 22, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Jill, I love the bottles you put them in, too! You are so creative!

  3. Az. Small Business Network April 24, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Beautiful, love the vintage bottles, perfect for a great spring time day.

    Leila

  4. Kandi April 25, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Ahh! So cute! I love all of those little glass bottles- what a great idea for a flower arrangement (I might have to borrow this idea!)

  5. Jill Denton April 26, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Thanks, Ladies!

    Sarah, I did get them at Kroger! : )
    These glass bottles actually came from Hobby Lobby, purchased at 50% off the regular price.
    I also have a collection of vintage white milk vases that I use a lot.

    KCC, Borrow it!

    • sarah April 26, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

      Cool :)They have a great selection of flowers! I’m looking forward to a Hobby Lobby trip sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

