Ain’t No Cure For The Summertime Brain

7 Jun

My brain has officially, automatically switched to Summertime mode.  This happens every year.  One summer I tried to fight it off and then I realized that would be the biggest, stupidest mistake ever.  (except for the times I tried cutting my own hair)

Summertime Brain is a brain function that makes doing anything NON SUMMER related very difficult.  So things that involve indoors, make-up, dressing up, hot meals and shoes that have more material than a sole and a upside down “V” shape are pretty much scratched off the list.  This means I do everything I can to get the necessary indoor chores done as quick as possible each morning.  I pretty much wear make-up only 2-3 times per month for June through August.  If it isn’t linen, thin cotton or a swimsuit then I won’t wear it.  I wear shoes less than 3 hours most days and when I do wear shoes they will be flip flops.  We eat a lot of cold meals–  sandwiches, salads, fruits and sno cones.  Sno cones is a food group in my mind.

Ahhhh, the smell of Coppertone, lemonade, chlorine, tomato plants and standing in line at Jerry’s Sno Cones!

Jerry’s Sno Cones, Memphis, Tennessee                                       Photo by Kandi Cook


Summertime, I love you! 

Jerry’s is located at 1657 Wells Station Road in Memphis::  YOU SHOULD GO THERE!

2 Responses to “Ain’t No Cure For The Summertime Brain”

  1. sarah June 12, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    sno cones do rock :) i am planning on getting one of those shaved ice makers from wal-mart when i have the extra cash. there is just nothing better than the texture and sweetness of shaved ice. slushes from sonic kick ass too :)

    xoxo,
    sarah

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. CRUNCH! « Inside Out - June 16, 2011

    […] summertime and finding time to blog has been […]

Leave a Reply

