Preparations Are Rollin’

27 Sep

My preparations for the upcoming Norcross Art Fest are rollin’, y’all!  I’ve been working towards this show for quite some time now, but in the last two weeks I’ve been up to my eyeballs with paint, checklists, newsprint and storage containers!

I started out with my list on a couple of pieces of paper, then I just went a head and bought a whole notebook.  The list kept getting longer, now they are getting shorter and rewritten.

Ha ha, there is so much more doodling on most of these pieces of paper, but I tried hiding that in the picture so that you wouldn’t think I’ve been goofing off too much.

I have over 75 pieces of art and lots of little goodies packed and ready to travel with me to Georgia.  But here’s just a little look at a few things I’ve been doing….just a little look…I hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


jilldentonART on Facebook

 

3 Responses to “Preparations Are Rollin’”

  1. Donna L. Hogue September 27, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    Jill, you are very gifted! I am so happy for you, I hope you knock them out down there in Georgia! I am looking forward to hearing all about it when you get back! Have lots of fun!

    Love you!

  2. Sue Stoddard September 28, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Jill Mam!!! You are so talented!!!! I know they’ll all seel within the first hour and you’ll have to just hang out and buy up every body else’s crafts!!! Enjoy and boy, I can’t wait to you come back and start making and selling these pieces on Etsy, cuz I’ve got my eye on a couple pieces!!! Love you bunches and I’m sooo PROUD of U! AS

  3. sarah September 29, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Wonderful work, Jill! Your spirit & joy for life shines through in all of these pieces :) Good luck in GA!!

Leave a Reply

