A to Z

15 Oct

Here’s a little blogging game that gives you a little bit of information about me.  I am assuming that you really want to know these things.  I mean they are important–  you should always know what size bed your favorite bloggers sleep in each night.  Whatev.  So this is pretty stupid and I feel a little guilty about wasting 15 minutes to answer these and post this.  Well, not really.  That was false humility.  No wait, that statement was.  Ok, before I get myself into any more trouble I’m going to stop typing.  Enjoy!

A. Age: Thirty-one
B. Bed size: Queen
C. Chore that you dislike:  Dusting
D. Dogs: Noel (read about her here)
E. Essential start to your day: This doesn’t happen every day, but it’s so good when I spend time at the beginning of my day in prayer, God’s word and meditation.
F. Favorite color: green
G. Gold or Silver: both
H. Height: 5’11”
I. Instruments you play: Yeah right.  I can’t play the piano, but I can sure paint one.
J. Job title:  What’s that?
K. Kids: Yes, please!
L. Live: In a cute little house that feels like the way home should feel
M. Mother’s name: Reefie
N. Nicknames: Dole, Boo, Poopie Head
O. Overnight hospital stays: Nope
P. Pet peeves: Unsafe, distracted drivers on the road.
Q. Quote from a movie: “Thank your, Frank”
R. Right or left handed: I’m just a righty.
S. Siblings: Two!
U. Underwear: All the time!
V. Vegetable you hate: I’m not sure I’ve ever eaten any vegetable that I hated, but there are a few that I have tried that I just don’t really care for:  spaghetti squash and beets
W. What makes you run late:  poor planning  such as not ironing clothes ahead of time or not allowing myself enough time to get ready
X. X-Rays you’ve had: back, teeth, uterus
Y. Yummy food that you make:  How about I tell you the things that I’ve made that flopped:  yeast rolls, that Mexican rice dish that I made last night was gross and I usually ruin a batch of pancakes every now and then.
Z. Zoo animal: Sea lions are so adorable to me that I almost cry when I see them in person.

3 Responses to “A to Z”

  1. sarah October 16, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    I did enjoy reading these fun little factoids about you :) Have a wonderful week, Jill!

  2. cvalentino November 16, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    I love this! And I can’t make pancakes. And Sea Lions, be still my heart!

  3. Jill Denton November 16, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Brans, let’s go to the Memphis Zoo together one day to see the sea lions!

Leave a Reply

