Be Thankful All The Time

22 Nov

Be Thankful by RetroModernArt on Etsy

Learning to give thanks in all things has been a huge source of joy and peace in my life.  Now, don’t get me wrong, there are many times when I’m running late and I look down and I’ve got toothpaste all over the front of my shirt–  in that moment being thankful isn’t what pops into my head.  But in the midst of life, there is always something to be thankful for–  sometimes we have to look for it.  I have found that my soul is strengthened when I stop and give thanks in all things.  Pain.  Happiness.  Fear.  Joy.  Death.  Life.  Victories.  Failures.  Peace.  Sufferings.  In all things, give thanks!

Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m very thankful for my husband, my family, our friends, our church, Arkansas, our home, God’s word, His faithfulness to us, and His peace that passes all understanding.

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

