How Lovely Are Your Branches

7 Dec

Merry Christmas!

This is the latest I’ve ever waited to put up my Christmas cheer around the house.  Between having company, hosting events, fulfilling orders and battling some kind of terrible stomach virus I’ve just now been able to slow down and enjoy the decorating. Two years ago I decided to simplify my Christmas decorating–mainly because it can easily start looking like Hobby Lobby blew up in the house. I sat back one evening and thought about what I really like as far as Christmas decorating goes– the list quickly got narrowed down to simplicity and meaning. Well, two large tubs filled with ornaments and lots of sparkly stuff that I’ve collected over the past 7 years doesn’t really define simplicity and meaning. However a collection of around 20 of my favorite ornaments, a white porcelain nativity set, a jar full of vintage glass ornaments, my Christmas journal book, a few handmade items, a small tree and my Christmas candle does define simple and meaningful. Here’s a little peek at my home at Christmas.

Vintage ornaments that I found recently at an estate sale!

My mother-in-law gave me this vintage inspired Christmas plate.  It’s one of my favorite things!

Our little 3 foot tree filled with some of our favorite ornaments.

My all white nativity scene that my childhood neighbor gave me several years ago.

M E R R Y  C H R I S T M A S !

I’ll be hosting a Christmas giveaway next week, be sure to check it out and enter to win!

2 Responses to “How Lovely Are Your Branches”

  1. Donna L. Hogue December 7, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    OH Jill!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!! I think things are much more beautiful, the more simply they are done!!!!! You are always inspiring me! Merry Christmas to you and David!

    Love, Donna:)

  2. Stef December 8, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

