{h e a r t s}

14 Feb

My favorite guy got me my favorite shoes custom designed by me in my favorite pattern for Christmas, my favorite holiday.  I waited until today, Valentines to reveal them.

 

 

 

My initials are embroidered on the heel!  OH MY WORD!

Fanks, DMD!

5 Responses to “{h e a r t s}”

  1. Stef February 15, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    oh my WORD! I love these and I think I love David more for getting these for you. I can say that without creeping you out, right? Since I was 3 when I met him :)
    LOVE these shoes!!!!!

  2. Larry Denton February 15, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Wow Jill these are absolutely adorable!!! Your husband fortunatly had an excellent role model for a father!!! Keep up the good work on your blog!!! We love to read it.

    Love,

    Daddy

  3. Jill Denton February 15, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Stef, thanks so much! And no, it doesn’t creep me! : )

    Daddy, I owe it all to you, I know! (wink wink)

  4. Charlee February 19, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Those are absolutely adorable! Where did he buy them? I’ve been looking to do the same type of thing, but can’t figure out how to get the embroidery on the Converse website. Help me out!

    • Jill Denton February 20, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      Charlee, These shoes were designed by me and bought by my husband on the Converse website under the “CREATE” tab. I’m not sure if you can get embroidery on a pre-made design, I think that option is only when you create your own pair. At this link you should be able to begin your create process, the embroidering is the last detail you design at the end. http://www.converse.com/#/landing/create

      I hope that helps you. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Leave a Reply

