Mini Home Tour

8 Mar

Almost eight years ago my husband and I got married and moved into a house.  Over the course of those eight years we have made that house our home.  Gallons upon gallons of paint, a lot of sweat, more elbow grease that Mr. Fast Lube owns and a load of creativity have gone into transforming this house into a space that feels so comfortable and perfect to us.  Here’s a little peek inside our front door:

My dog photo bombed so many of the pictures.

To get an idea of all the work that we have put into this house you should view the before and after photos on the MAKING HOME page of this website.  There’s a permanent link to it on the home page or just click below:

MAKING HOME

5 Responses to “Mini Home Tour”

  1. Joanna March 8, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    If that quilt turns up missing…. I know nothing about it. ;)

  2. Misty March 8, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    I loVe NoeL in the photos ! And your house looks great !

  3. Stef March 8, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Oh my word, Jill! No wonder I like your paintings – your whole house is my dream house!
    I love the work you guys have done. What is the color you used in your kitchen? Do you remember? I’m thinking our kitchen needs that :)

    Also, is that chalkboard paint in the hallway??

  4. Jill Denton March 9, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Joanna, you will be in BIG trouble! Big, big, big! I just got that quilt a while back at an estate sale. Handmade in 1937,

    Thanks, Misty. xoxo

    Stef, I don’t remember the name of the kitchen paint. We painted that a long time ago. I do know that it came from Home Depot– Behr paint. And yes, that is chalkboard paint on my wall in the hallway. It’s so much fun!

  5. Rebekah {honeyandcheese} March 12, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    It looks so cheerful and welcoming! Just like yours and David’s personalities. :)

    It also looks as beautiful as the featured houses in various magazines and I absolutely think you should submit it to Country Living or Better Homes and Gardens.

Leave a Reply

