Birthday Date

1 Sep

My birthday is not until Tuesday, but we planned to spend the Friday before it celebrating.  David told me we could do whatever I wanted that day…the sky is the limit…not really, but I knew what he meant.  I was happy that I remembered my camera so I could document in pictures our day.  Here’s what I picked to do for my 32nd birthday.

Started the morning off with homemade Blueberry Banana Smoothies

 

A three mile morning walk

 

Shoes!

 

On our way to Memphis!

 

Awesome skies above on the Hernando de Soto Bridge

 

Trolley Stop Market

 

Vegan Garden Wrap, fruit cup & homemade salsa

 

Thrifting!

 

…more thrifting…

 

Bowling!

 

All three games looked something like this. He beat me every time…ON MY BIRTHDAY DATE! No mercy.

 

I was glad to find good color balls in the sizes we use. Important stuff, people, important stuff. *note, black swirly ball belongs to David. It even has his initials engraved on it. He’s fancy.

 

We had supper at Jason’s Deli where David gave me this! I AM SO PUMPED!

 

This year going into my birthday feels so different that the past several years.  There’s a sense of hope that I have never felt before– and THAT is an incredible gift!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Birthday Date”

  1. KCC September 1, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I loved looking at these pictures! Happy early birthday! Love love love.

  2. Jere September 2, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Happy Birthday Young Lady!!! So happy for u!!! U look marvelous!!!!

Leave a Reply

