Watermelon Slush

3 Sep


A good, sweet, cold, cubed, seedless watermelon is absolutely one of my favorite treats on a hot summer day.  It’s so refreshing!

I have been making a lot of different fruit smoothies lately and the other day I decided to give some watermelon in the blender a try.  And boy, I am glad I did!  This time instead of a smoothie consistency I went for a more icy, slush consistency– even better!

 

 

W a t e r m e l o n  S l u s h  R e c i p e

  • 3 cups cubed watermelon, chilled for 25 minutes in freezer
  • 1/2 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/4 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1/2  juice of choice (I used pomegranate juice)
  • ice

Put all ingredients in a high power blender and let it do it’s magic!

 

Leave a Reply

