Pictures Tell Stories

5 Sep

Here’s a few of my latest pictures from my Instagram.  They tell stories, but to help you out I’ve added captions!

Summer 2012

David, the Mister in my life and from California, officially became an Arkansan as he dressed in camouflage and went on his first ever hunting trip last weekend.  As he puts it, “I shot at 15 doves’ shadows” — meaning he missed.  Oh well, he had fun!

This is Noel, our 7 year old Cocker Spaniel.  She gets lots of lovin’ from us and doesn’t seem to mind having her picture taken.  Although in this picture I was trying to get her to get in the chair but she was very distracted by the buzzing cicadas!

And this is Noel’s favorite place to rest– on the back of the sofa.  This time she kept sliding down off the cushion and eventually her nose was pressed against my shoulder.  She was snoring.  It was so adorable and I’m so glad I was able to snap a picture of it.

This is my new succulent plant.  Since they require little-to-no maintenance I have been wanting one for a long time.  The last several times we’ve been shopping at Home Depot I have spent several minutes looking at the display shelf full of them.  Well, this time this one was so cute I had to buy it.  I’m really wanting to name it, but I still have not come up with the right name.  Suggestions appreciated.

Avocados were in stock and on sale at the grocery store almost every week this summer and I bought some every time I went shopping!  Also between my Dad’s garden and my brother’s garden I always had an abundance of homegrown tomatoes.  Oh the possibilities that come with a fresh avocado and fresh tomatoes.  This ended up being one of my favorite meals.  Fresh guacamole on toasted whole grain thins and sliced tomatoes!  Yummers!  I started a drastic change in the foods I eat at the beginner of this summer….more on that in another post that will happen soon.

And because of the drastic change I made here’s a picture of all the medicines that I NO LONGER HAVE TO TAKE!  I’m not going to go into all the details of the names of the medications and what they did, but I will say this, all of them were related to an illness that I have that effects the production of hormones in my body.  Through my new way of living I have pretty much reversed the illness without the use of any medications.  Bottom line GOD IS GOOD and I am FOREVER GRATEFUL!

I hope you have had a nice summer!

p.s.  i am ready for fall.

4 Responses to “Pictures Tell Stories”

  1. Larry Denton September 5, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    I enjoyed the pics very much Jill, especially the one with the pills (NO I don’t mean David).

  2. Nelda September 5, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Enjoyed a peek into your life.

  3. Candice September 5, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Very. Very. Awesome! So proud! Love the pics…

  4. KCC September 8, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    YAY!!! That first picture of Noel is SO CUTE!

Leave a Reply

