A Promise Fulfilled

14 Dec

My last two posts have dealt greatly with my addiction to food and my battle with infertility and Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome.  I need to finish my story, but in case you are new here you may want to read these two blog posts first:  Slave To Food and Eat To Live.

 

This summer as I started having freedom from my addiction to food and began getting healthier for the first time ever I had a real true sense of HOPE and PEACE that one day God would give me a child.  Through His word God gave me a promise that He would act on my behalf as long as I would continue to WAIT and TRUST in Him alone.

“For from days of old they have not heard or perceived by ear,

Nor has the eye seen a God besides You,

Who acts in behalf of the one who waits for Him.”  Isaiah 64:4

God is true to His word.  His promises never fail.  He has fulfilled His promise to me.

Baby June 2013

I am three months pregnant with a healthy baby! 

 

We are completely overjoyed and forever grateful to the Lord for this work that He has done.  I want to share this news through my blog because there are so many women out there just like me with PCOS and they are in the middle of the battle.  There is hope.  I want to share my story and I pray that God will use it to help others.  So, if you are reading this and you are one of those people, I am more than happy to talk with you.  I know your pain.  I know the battle.  But I also know there is HOPE!  Feel free to contact me at JILLCEDENTON@gmail.com

6 Responses to “A Promise Fulfilled”

  1. Joy Boudreau December 15, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    I am totally, joyfully, tearfully happy to read this post! Praise to our Sovereign Lord!!!!

  2. sarah December 16, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I AM SO THRILLED!!!! :) HOORAAAAYYY!!! I can’t wait to meet your little angel this summer :) Love you Jill!!

  3. Julie December 16, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Jill,
    Thank you for sharing your story. It is an awesome testimony of obedience to God and His grace being poured out. I am so excited for you!!!

  4. i have no greater joy January 4, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    Now I know the whole story! Wow. God is so good. Glad to keep in touch this way! :)

    • Jill Denton January 5, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

      Shannon, Yes, God is so good! Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reversing Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) with Raw Food Diet, Ep20 | Whole Food Diets - December 21, 2012

    […] A Promise Fulfilled .recentcomments a{display:inline !important;padding:0 !important;margin:0 !important;} body.custom-background { background-color: #08bf34; background-image: url('http://wholefooddiets.net/wp-content/themes/covertvideopress/images/background.png'); background-repeat: repeat; background-position: top left; background-attachment: fixed; } // […]

Leave a Reply

